Souvlaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Made EXACTLY as written. Nice, not outstanding, but nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This recipe is excellent and far better than "authentic" souvlaki. Great on chicken or pork, in the oven or on the grill. I usually double the marinade and add zucchini and mushrooms. Serve with couscous, a greek salad and the Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce from this site. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This recipe was so tasty, absolutely delicious on the BBQ. My husband loved it and my mother asked me to make it for our family reunion! I even loved it and I'm far from a pork lover. The pork was so tender after marinating that it fell off the skewers, and the taste was wonderful. 5 stars for sure! This one went in my favourites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teekathepony

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
this is a fantastic and very simple recipe. i make souvlaki twice a month now. the only thing i would add to the instructions is to soak the wooden skewers for a while before using them so they dont burn as quickly on the bbq. yummy yummy yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
My family and I really enjoyed this. The marinade is fabulous and as my daughter was helping me skewer she kept saying it smelled so good she wanted to lick her hands!! (LOL) I made this on the grill and we ate it with warm pita and tzuziki sauce--AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
lovely! just like been back in kos!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was good, but even as I was eating it I wondered about all the raving reviews. I used a 2 pound tenderloin with 1 onion and 1 green pepper, but I kept the amount of sauce the same. I put it all in a casserole and stuck it in the fridge for about 3 hours, then baked at 400 for about 20 minutes (we don't have a grill). The meat tasted good, but the flavors weren't that strong-and I don't think it tasted anything like souvlaki :P It was tasty, though, and easy-I'm sure I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
3 1/2 Stars. Did not have the traditional Souvlaki flavor. Not sure what was off......maybe the soy sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
So good! I used chicken thighs instead of pork and it came out so good. The smell of this grilling was making my mouth water. I too served it with a tsatiki sauce. Next time I'm going to make sure I have pita bread on hand as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I've used this recipe numerous times...should have reviewed it before now. First time, I made as written and it was great. Second time, I doubled the lemon and garlic and added a bit more soy. Either way, delicious! Along with the pork, I skewered onions, bell peppers, cherry tomatoes, lemon quarters and mushrooms. Marinating 3-4 hours does the trick for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florala, Alabama, USA
Living In: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States