Souvlaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Excellent recipe! I cooked it on the grill, then served it with grilled eggplant, zucchini, and taziki sauce. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I made this and used the broiler. (Grill is closed this time of year!) It was good, but I'm going to wait until summer to make it again as I think grilling would be a better choice. Nice served with white rice and a Greek salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINEGOODWIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
not that much taste. maybe with longer marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was fantastic! Very easy and flavorful. I used a 2 lb. pork loin cut up and marinated for 2 hours, threw in a casserole dish and baked for 25 minutes at 400 degrees. I served with rice, pita, a cucumber dill sauce and pita bread. My 2 and 3 year old kids even ate it. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Though not really souvlaki, these are elegantly simple and very, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wun Fungi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDY88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Um.. um......FANTASTIC!!!! I will most definitely be making this dish again. This is a true 6 star dish, not 5 but 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carthage, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is an awesome recipe! I usually make it with whole mushrooms or baby portobello mushrooms, onion chunks and red peppers & marinate all the veggies with the meat. Excellent! Be sure not to overcook the pork!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Partyof5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This had too much soy sauce and a strange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
All of my guests loved it even though they were suspicious at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States