Souvlaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
So easy & delicious! Only change I made was I added a bit more garlic (I love garlic!) Remember to soak your skewers if using wood ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
The flavor was delicious, and the pork so tender. We only wished we'd made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is a dependable recipe for pork souvlaki -- you'll get the flavor you're looking for! I made this so I could have pork gyro sandwiches, which were delicious! I used a tzatziki sauce recipe from this site as well (unsure which one, sorry!) The vegetables tasted delicious also, and the pork was really tender. I would use this recipe again, but I will say that my boyfriend found the oregano flavor to be a little strong. I personally liked the strong oregano flavor but maybe it's just not good for some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Really wonderful. I have used it again, and again. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
The souvlaki turned out very tender, but as others have said, it was a little salty. I think next time I will cut back on the soy sauce and add some red wine vinegar. I added more garlic than called so it was nice and garlicky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
My boyfriend and I absolutely loved this recipe. I served it over brown rice. This will definitely be made again!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikol613

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
used chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was perfect as is. I cooked it in the broiler and the juice was the best! Grilling would have lost all the good juice so I will stick with the broiler from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I can honestly say not one of my Greeks friends would EVER add add soy sauce to their Souvlaki & call it authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I also used chicken and beef. It all turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States