Souvlaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I wasn't sure about the soya sauce in a Greek recipe, so since I was making both chicken and pork anyway, I did add the soya sauce to the chicken but not to the pork. The family consensus was that the chicken tasted better. It did not have a soya sauce taste at all, but the flavour was very good. But I want to be clear, the pork was still very good. I had extra meat after making skewers so I baked it, covered for 45 min. I'll report on how it is next day, tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I used yellow & red bell peppers instead of green due to personal taste, but, other than that prepared exactly as the recipe stated. The pork was perfectly tender and had a lot of flavor. I served on Mediterranean pita bread with Tzatziki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I did what other reviewers have suggested and just poured the whole bowl of meat and marinade into a pan and baked it. The flavor was good - I think next time I'll marinade longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
We use this marinade all the time for Greek chicken pitas ~ fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I used apple cider vinegar (1/4 cup) in place of the lemon and it was perfect. Served it over rice with a fresh garden tomato and tzatziki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe. It's easy to make and delicious. I bake this in the oven, and serve it with the recipe "Tzatziki I". Thank you for sharing, Abby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karib

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I prepared this recipe without the soy sauce as other reviewers said it was too salty. After cooking it, the pork was tender, but all I could taste was the lemon. I don't know what went wrong, but my tastebuds didn't like it. I did make the tzatziki sauce from another recipe and that came out fine. I don't think I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly Zampacorta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
YUMMY! we enjoyed this very much. I had extra and froze them for another day only to pull them out the very next day, they were that good we couldn't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Excellent! Made it exactly as is and loved the flavor. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I made this tonight, only I used both red and green peppers. This was excellent, we all loved it! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Smidt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States