Souvlaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Have made these several times. I like the marinade- the pork is very tender with a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This was tasty but Souvlaki it is not! Souvlaki is made with lamb and it would NEVER have soy sauce in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Delicious and super tender! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Wow! I was looking for something to make with what I had on hand and this was amazing. I grilled it outside and used a small tenderloin I had. Next time I will make with tzatki sauce. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Yeah! A dish we all liked! I have a vampire (anti-garlic and onion husband), so I reduced it to 2 cloves and didn't do the onion and it still had plenty of flavor for me bu not too overpowering for him. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I loved this recipe! I used lamb instead of the pork called for in the recipe. I think this really enhanced the flavor, but some people don't like lamb.It was a bit of a pain to cut up a leg of lamb, but it was well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Used the marinade for lamb. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Omitted the soy sauce. That's not Greek. Marinated for 5 hours and it could have benefited from a little more lemon juice and salt and pepper, which I added while cooking. Other than that, when paired with the tzatziki sauce this was something I could not stop eating. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snow.phoenix77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great recipe that the whole family loved. Next time I think we'll half the recipe as it made allot. The plus side is that the pork also goes great either warm or cold on a greek style salad. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Excellent recipe...in Albuquerque there is a restaurant, Town House. This recipe matches their tasty Souvlaki. I made with chicken tenderloins, but next will be lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States