Souvlaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I loved this, my fiance didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I made it just as written. Served with a drizzle of bottled cucumber ranch dressing on the meat and lemon parsley boiled new potatoes on the side. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This was amazing! Whether soy sauce belongs in Greek food or not, it definitely had the right flavor. My daughter who eats like a bird and often skips the meat actually came back for seconds. I marinated the pork overnight, but other than that didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
The family enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Lush, went down a treat. I just chucked them in the oven for 20 mins & served on warm pittas..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Easy, and entire picky family loved it. I'd use JLambert sauce suggestion for spread...with modification the pork already has garlic...sauce completes this great dish... 1/2 container of sour cream, 1/2 cucumber finely chopped, teaspoon of dill or less depending on your fam. preference. Coat inside of pita with the sauce, layer spinach at the bottom, then add pork and green and red pepper then a dlop of yum sauce...on fam. Calendar rotation, thank you Ps don't over grill the pork leave slightly pink in side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is a full-proof recipe. I started late, got the marinade and vegetables prepared, then realized the meat was still frozen. I cut the meat up into 1-2" pieces, then finished defrosting them in the crock pot, along with the marinade and veggies. After an hour or so, I put everything in a glass roasting pan and baked it, as others suggested, at 425 degrees for 25 minutes. I then broiled it for 5 minutes or so. My cooking reputation is not good, and after what I considered a fiasco, I was very surprised that the meat still turned out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Amazing recipe, I marinated overnight, the red peppers were delicious...like candy, have already made this a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy MacDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I wasn't sure about the soya sauce in a Greek recipe, so since I was making both chicken and pork anyway, I did add the soya sauce to the chicken but not to the pork. The family consensus was that the chicken tasted better. It did not have a soya sauce taste at all, but the flavour was very good. But I want to be clear, the pork was still very good. I had extra meat after making skewers so I baked it, covered for 45 min. I'll report on how it is next day, tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I used yellow & red bell peppers instead of green due to personal taste, but, other than that prepared exactly as the recipe stated. The pork was perfectly tender and had a lot of flavor. I served on Mediterranean pita bread with Tzatziki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States