Southwestern Vegetarian Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I'm a brand new cook (talkin' about someone who cuts herself almost every time she chops) who had no trouble preparing this. I almost clapped my hands and jumped up and down when I tasted it. The flavors are great, and the dish as a whole is very satisfying, probably because of the chickpeas. Thank you for submitting this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
Very quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I just wanted to say "thank you, thank you, thank you!" for this recipe. This is one of my favourite recipes of all time. My kids, husband and I are all vegetarians and we're always looking for something that appeals to all palates and is healthy as well. This fit the bill. I loved it so much I invited my in-laws to lunch just so I could make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Super easy to make, adjust to whatever you have in the kitchen. I used shell pasta because it's what I had, and just threw in the whole 16 oz bag and it was still great. The flavors are excellent, home-style, quick and easy dinner that isn't too bad for you. The pepper-jack is really iceing on the cake if you can afford the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoey alexis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This was really tasty and filling. I was surprised because most of the time, I don't find vegetarian dishes that filling. I would definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I, personally, would rate this 4 stars because I had to add a lot more seasoning. However, I am giving it a five because my 22-month-old loved this dish. I didn't even try to give him some, but he took his spoon and dug in, eating all of the ingredients and saying "Yum". Wow! That is coming from a toddler who will not eat any vegetables at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eptrox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saluda, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This is an awesome recipe - it's delicious and easy. The flavors are great. As a vegetarian, I usually end up having pasta once a week and this is an excellent change of pace!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Absolutely delicious! I did use less pasta than recommended, and whole wheat pasta was great, plus added zucchini - best thing is the receipe is awesome and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
we loved it! there's a real kick with the chili powder too, but if i can take it it's not too bad:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Absolutely delicious! So few ingredients yet, so much flavor. I served this with a dollop of low-fat ricotta (because I'm a cheese-lover) and used pepperjack on top to add some kick. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States