Southwestern Vegetarian Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
This is a yummy mixture of healthy ingredients with good textures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I am not a vegeterian but needed to make something for a friend that is. This was sooooooo easy and came out tasting very fresh and flavorful! I added some yellow squash and sprinkled it with Pepper-Jack cheese instead of the Monterey Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I think next time I'll use a little less pasta and possibly add some zucchini. Overall, very good. Edited: 2/19/08 I made this again. This time I used less pasta and added zucchini and black beans. Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Really good. I think I did the proportions wrong though -- too much pasta in our servings. Probably a 50/50 combo is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Super easy to make, adjust to whatever you have in the kitchen. I used shell pasta because it's what I had, and just threw in the whole 16 oz bag and it was still great. The flavors are excellent, home-style, quick and easy dinner that isn't too bad for you. The pepper-jack is really iceing on the cake if you can afford the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoey alexis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I have just recently started cooking mostly vegetarian meals, and I decided to give this one a try. I was pleased with the flavor, although I did add some chipotle hot sauce for an extra kick. I also add some chopped fresh cilantro. It was very good, and my husband told me to keep it in my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Absolutely delicious! So few ingredients yet, so much flavor. I served this with a dollop of low-fat ricotta (because I'm a cheese-lover) and used pepperjack on top to add some kick. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I just wanted to say "thank you, thank you, thank you!" for this recipe. This is one of my favourite recipes of all time. My kids, husband and I are all vegetarians and we're always looking for something that appeals to all palates and is healthy as well. This fit the bill. I loved it so much I invited my in-laws to lunch just so I could make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
we loved it! there's a real kick with the chili powder too, but if i can take it it's not too bad:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
This recipe lacked just a little bit of flavor. The second time I made this, I tweaked it so much that I just made up a whole new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cthomasgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States