Southwestern Vegetarian Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This recipe is a fast chile with lots of noodles. I was disappointed because the chile seasoning was too strong and overpowered the cumin and chick peas. I also added one small chile pepper so that may have added to the spice. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This is wonderful. Instead of chickpeas I used black beans. Turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This is one of my favorite pasta dishes to cook! I ran out of chili powder, so tonight I used 2 Tbsp taco seasoning instead. I cut back on the cumin and used only 1/2 tsp, since there is some in the taco seasoning. I used rotini pasta and topped it with cheddar cheese. This always turns out great, my bf and daughter always ask for seconds. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I came home from work and realized i didn't pull any meat out that morning so i went to Allrecipes to find something that i had the ingredients for. This is what i made. I followed the recipe exact but i wasn't crazy about it. I was happy to use the chick peas that had been in my cabnit for awhile but that is what threw me off and that it seemed a little bland. I will say it was alot better reheated the next day for lunch and it does look good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Really delicious and super easy to make! I didn't have enough chili powder, so I'm looking forward to making this recipe when it has enough "spice" in it. I used whole wheat pasta and reduced fat cheese, which made this recipe pretty guilt-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I made this with black beans as I didn't have chickpeas and I thought it was quite good and had just the right amount of spice. I would highly recommend the black beans over the chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
booooring.... wouldn't make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This dish was ok, but like everyone else it's missing something. If I make it again I will add some black beans, cilantro and pepperjack cheese. Maybe some Boca meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
could be a little spicier for my taste. next time i'll add more chile powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Uniontown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
After reading others' comments, I tweaked this a bit by adding 2 sliced Italian sausages, 1 tsp of hot sauce, the chopped leaves of 1-2 sprigs of cilantro, and a pinch of salt, to step 1. Tasted great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States