Southwestern Vegetarian Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Tasty and easy - I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Everyone really enjoyed this even my 10 yr old who complains about everything didnt complain. I made exactly as written but used homemade chili powder not store bought. I will be making this again . Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I've made this twice and put one away in the freezer to see if it froze well. Taste is good, doesn't feel like a vegetarian meal, and the frozen casserole tasted just as good as the fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Easy starter recipe to alter. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Great recipe... Reduced the chili powder to 1.5 tsp, added one sliced zucchini and substituted cheddar cheese. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Made it exactly as written and we both loved it. Definitely a keeper, especially for vegetarians, but my occasional carnivore husband gave it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IteachK1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pearl
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I added one pound lean ground beef , cilantro and one extra tsp chili powder to the recipe and yummmmy ! Luv this recipe! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
The combination of the tomatoes and corn was nice, but I felt like the chick peas were a little random. Black beans might be more suited to the flavors. I had to cut the chili powder in half because I'm cooking for a three year old; I'm sure it would have been more flavorful had I used the whole amount, but I also think the chili powder might have drowned out the tomato and corn flavors, which I liked a lot. Overall, this was fine, but not spectacular, and I don't think I'll make it again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
We accidentally used a bit extra pasta but it turned out great. It definitely was more than 6 servings worth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
this is fast, easy and delicious. it's a nice alternative to standard pasta, plus it's family friendly-- my three year old loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENCHAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States