Southwestern Vegetarian Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I liked it, even though the chickpeas gave it an odd texture. I thought it was different and unique. My hubby hated it though, so I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LearninToCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Very good and filling. My husband and I both agreed it might be good and easier to eat if we put it in a tortilla and make it a quesadilla instead of with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Tasty and easy - I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Everyone really enjoyed this even my 10 yr old who complains about everything didnt complain. I made exactly as written but used homemade chili powder not store bought. I will be making this again . Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I've made this twice and put one away in the freezer to see if it froze well. Taste is good, doesn't feel like a vegetarian meal, and the frozen casserole tasted just as good as the fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Easy starter recipe to alter. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Great recipe... Reduced the chili powder to 1.5 tsp, added one sliced zucchini and substituted cheddar cheese. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Made it exactly as written and we both loved it. Definitely a keeper, especially for vegetarians, but my occasional carnivore husband gave it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IteachK1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pearl
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I added one pound lean ground beef , cilantro and one extra tsp chili powder to the recipe and yummmmy ! Luv this recipe! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
The combination of the tomatoes and corn was nice, but I felt like the chick peas were a little random. Black beans might be more suited to the flavors. I had to cut the chili powder in half because I'm cooking for a three year old; I'm sure it would have been more flavorful had I used the whole amount, but I also think the chili powder might have drowned out the tomato and corn flavors, which I liked a lot. Overall, this was fine, but not spectacular, and I don't think I'll make it again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States