Southwestern Vegetarian Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I made this with black beans as I didn't have chickpeas and I thought it was quite good and had just the right amount of spice. I would highly recommend the black beans over the chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
booooring.... wouldn't make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This dish was ok, but like everyone else it's missing something. If I make it again I will add some black beans, cilantro and pepperjack cheese. Maybe some Boca meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
could be a little spicier for my taste. next time i'll add more chile powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Uniontown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
After reading others' comments, I tweaked this a bit by adding 2 sliced Italian sausages, 1 tsp of hot sauce, the chopped leaves of 1-2 sprigs of cilantro, and a pinch of salt, to step 1. Tasted great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I'm a big fan of this recipe - with a few tweaks. I skip the pasta and serve it over a little rice instead. Several people have commented that it's bland, but a small handful of fresh cilantro on top adds some great flavor, and don't be shy with the chili powder and cumin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I've been trying to make more vegetarian meals for the family. I followed this recipe to a T and it was tolerable but not great. It was missing something, I'm not sure what... next time I might add meat like past reviews have suggested?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This was ok. It needed some more flavor somehow. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Sooo good! I followed the recipe exactly except for using whole grain rotini pasta in place of the elbow macaroni. My husband was out of town and missed out, but my oldest kids (ages 3, 5,& 7) and I all thought this was a very yummy and healthy winter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This recipe is really good, very filling and makes A LOT! I added some zuccini and sausage as suggested by others. Quick to prepare and the husband absolutely loved it. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BWolfe925

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States