Southwestern Vegetarian Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
We accidentally used a bit extra pasta but it turned out great. It definitely was more than 6 servings worth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
this is fast, easy and delicious. it's a nice alternative to standard pasta, plus it's family friendly-- my three year old loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENCHAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
A simple spicy pasta dish for vegetarians and those who don't want to eat as much meat. I like how it has chick peas aka garbanzo beans. Look for garbanzo beans at the grocery store, because I couldn't find chick peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I didnt have chickpeas so i used lentils instead and it turned out pretty good! Very good recipe to play around with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
We liked this but agree it is missing a bit of zing. Next time will try adding olives/capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Used olive oil to saute. Wasn't sure if I should drain beans or not. Glad I used the water in them too makes it saucey,used petite cut tomatoes with juice. I don't change recipes much the first time but i did use whole wheat pasta and less of like others said. GREAT recipe will make again. Beef or chicken could be added to this if want non veg :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Absoulutely delicious! I left out the corn, but added zucchini. Very EASY and inexpensive meal. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Very good and easy. We added black beans and some hot sauce for a little kick. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
My husband and I have opted to reduce, if not eliminate, the amount of meat in our diets. I came across this recipe and had some form or another of all the ingredients on hand. It came out great! Even my one year old devoured it. I didn't have jack cheese so I used sharp cheddar as a topping instead. I removed kernels from left over corn on the cob instead of frozen corn and used homemade chickpeas instead of canned. It would also taste great with black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Delicious! I used fresh diced tomatoes, and added some salsa. So yummy! I made this all the time and love it! However, I always make to much sauce and freeze it. I now started using the sauce in Quesadillas with cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States