Southwestern Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This is a great twist to turkey soup! My picky husband doesn't like my standard turkey soup recipe but loves this one. Will definitely make it again, may even before Thanksgiving - using chicken as a substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Henning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I loved this! I did two things differently though. I used fresh cilantro, and only fresh tomatoes. This is a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
great soup..yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was really good! Bright and fresh tasting, this is a great way to deal with leftovers. Only two changes: I used fresh cilantro instead of dried, and I used the avocado as a garnish, just because! I took your suggestion and served it with cornbread. Yum, yum! Thanks, Doug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Love it! Easy and delicious! Added a can of black beans. I didn't feel the love with avocado, but everything else was perfect! This recipe would be versatile too, depending on what you have on hand. Thank you for a new way to use leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Good. Don't use whole onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pandora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I love this recipe. It has so much flavor. I made it with turkey leftovers and love it so much that I make it with chicken as well. I like to add a half cup of sweet corn and half cup of black beans. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nelliejeanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Excellent. I sauted the onions, garlic and some bell pepper before following the rest of the recipe. Like many, I used chicken broth instead of veg. Also added some corn. Quick and easy with a very homemade result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Okay. Not filling enough. I think adding some black beans would make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I admit I did not make this as written. Sometimes you use a good beginning and make to your own tastes. I make it with Thanksgiving turkey and homemade turkey broth. I am not a big fan of cayenne pepper or avocados. I omitted them. I love cumin and tripled this. Then I added corn and black beans. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States