Southwestern Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
My whole family loved this soup and we didn't waste any turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Loved it, made a second batch right away.I didnt have the chilli peppers but it was still excellent! Will be my go to recipe for chicken also. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I followed the recipe pretty close. Only changes, no corn and no fresh tomatoes and no avocado. Turned out amazing. Served with cheddar cheese. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I followed COOKINMOMMY1's advice but i used chicken stock. I added chopped onion, a can of black beans, a can of corn, one can of stewed tomatoes, a can of green chilies , grape tomatoes, FOUR cloves of garlic minced, the juice of one entire lime, and seasonings, extra cumin and my favorite southwest seasoning. Cooked on the stove for an hour then added about a half cup chopped fresh cilantro 1 1/2 cups of shredded colby-jack cheese, and a cup of sour cream. Stirred and let it simmer for 10 minutes longer. I served mine with sour cream, cheese, chopped green onions, more cilantro, avacado and crushed tortilla chips. Yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEAFORTWO001
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I added 1/2 teaspoon coriander and 1/2 teaspoon dried ancho chile powder. I used my homemade smoked turkey stock and leftover T-day smoked turkey - delicious! If you don't use smoked turkey but want that flavor you could add 1/2 teaspoon of smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
We doubled the recipe and it was a huge hit at a dinner for neighbors after Thanksgiving. We served with cornbread croutons. Taste hint, the lime juice is a huge factor in making this a real show stopper. We poured it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Delicious & easy & quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I slow cooked this and threw in jalapeno's and it was amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Fabulous and easy. I subbed I can of rotel tomatoes for the plum tomatoes and chiles and skipped the onion. I added a can of corn.Serve with sour cream, chips and cheddar - awesome!!! I did use leftover smoked turkey from Thanksgiving - our family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Delicious with some changes - I made turkey broth from a smoked turkey carcass instead of using vegetable broth. (If you don't have a smoker, you could probably use chipotle peppers in place of the chilis.) I also used two tablespoons of fresh cilantro instead of dried. A definite repeater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Cragen Crossley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oxford, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States