Southwestern Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Wonderful recipe. I took suggestions and made two 8 in. pans. I cubed tortillas and used a can of green chile enchilada sauce instead of second can of soup. I would make it with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBSAMUEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gravette, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was a great recipe. I took the recommendations of others and made some changes by adding Rotel (drained), a little more cheese and a few less tortillas. This was very, very good. However, I think it would be even better with chicken rather than turkey. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This was great and my family LOVED it! I did make a few of the suggested changes. I cut down on the number of corn tortillas to about 10/12 and I put a VERY thin layer of the sauce under the tortillas to keep them moist. I only used the Cream of Mushroom Soup and left out the Cream of Chicken. I used light sour cream. I added a can of Ro-tel (spelling?) tomatoes with chilis, I used more cheese (1/2 of which was Pepper Jack and 1/2 Chedder) and I added a small can of HOT chilis to the mix. I also increased the turkey to about 2 cups. I layered sauce, tortillas, turkey cheese, sauce tortillas, turkey and cheese. WE LOVED THIS!! Great EASY meal and what a great way to use up leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Terrific!!! Well received by my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Using previous reviews, I made this recipe, plus added these changes: 1/2 can of each soup, 1 can Ro-Tel tomatoes with chiles, 3 C. turkey, 10 oz. cheese. Then I sauteed an onion and 2 chipotle chiles with 1 tsp adobo sauce. This recipe was very yummy, and a bit (just enough!) hot. Will make again. Lovin' it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: White Salmon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Very good but will modify next time by adding jalepenos. The green chilies weren't enough to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Great recipe for leftover turkey. Easy to make. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Will be a traditional after Thanksgiving dish in our family. Easy and tasty. Only change I made was to add some chunky salsa to the sour cream / soup mixture and use more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I really did make a ton of changes but this came out very tasty. I halved this recipe and used just one full can of cream of chicken soup. I sauted 6 or 7 mushrooms in a pan and added those to the layers of turkey and only used 4 chopped flour tortillas. I added some cumin to the soup and left out the peppers because I didn't have any, but this really did come out awesome. Really easy and really tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Easy, not great but satisfying. Oddly addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States