Southwestern Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Very easy. Great with a few changes. Only used Cream of Mushroom soup, added rotel, black beans and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Followed many of the suggestions from the snowlovr review, and it turned out great! Omitted the cream of chicken soup, added a can of Ro-tel, used fewer tortillas, and signficantly increased the amount of turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Severna Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was good for how many basic ingredients it had. It wasn't anything special but I didn't really expect it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
We didn't like this. It was pretty bland and unappealing. I don't even know what I would do differently- just won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORISPAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnebago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was ok, but nothing to write home about. I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Tasty. Good way to use leftover turkey. Reason I'm giving a 4 instead of a 5 is it doesn't stand out from other recipes but I will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
very good. i make a similar tasting casserole using cream cheese and wrap the cream cheese, chicken (or turkey) green chilies in the tortillas and pour the sauce on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Wonderful taste! Everyone loved it. I add about 1/2 can of water to the sauce mixture. Also lined the pan with sauce before putting down the first layer of tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
My husband doesn't like really spicy stuff so I used a can of mild rotel instead of the chilies as other suggested. I also added black beans to the receipe. Very similar to a chicken receipe I have. I loved it and it was a great way to serve turkey when you've had enough sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
My very picky 8 y.o. said, "Make this for Dinner, lunch and breakfast, too!" I barely make any changes, this recipe is perfect as it is written First time I made it I could not find canned chiles so instead used canned green sauce. Wow! This is a great recipe. We make this with chicken when we don't have turkey available. Over the years (been making it for 5 years!!) we've changed it a bit, still stick to green sauce if we have it already on hand, otherwise opening a can of chilis work well. I saute a few tablespoons of onions in butter then mix in the turkey (or chicken) with it and give it a few shakes of chili powder and paprika. If it is around the holidays, the left over olives make a nice addition over the top. It can cook *gasp* in the microwave for 15 minutes and turn out just fine! A great recipe for left over turkey or chicken, half batches are super easy with the can of combo chicken/mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chugiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States