Southwestern Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I used healthy request cream of chicken and cream of celery soups, fiesta blend of shredded cheese, and served it with hot picante sauce. Got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I made a few changes from some of the other reviewers I used a pack of taco mix, instead of the can of diced greem chili peppers I used fresh from a barrell of peppers I had had smoked and then tossed in a pinch of cayenne pepper and LOADS if cheese. These were a mega hit! everyone says they tasted just like chicken enchiladas...nice break from all that leftover turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crissy754

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I followed the recipe and it was lacking substance and really soupy, the tortillas were half soggy (on the bottom) and half tough(the part that stuck out from the casserole) . Next time I try it I will add black beans, rice and some sort of vegetable possibly broccoli or corn and omit the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This recipe is very similar to the Chicken Chipulos recipe, except that they use flour tortillas instead of corn and adds more cheese. It is easy to do but it is pretty bland as is. The second time I made this I doubled the green chilies, added some green tobasco, garlic and onion. I also mixed in some corn and black beans with the meat. Much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Great tasty and simple recipe! I used leftover crushed Tortilla chips instead of tortillas. I also added a package of Taco seasoning and 1 ½ cup of milk to make up moisture for the drier Tortilla chips. I was looking for a tasty recipe to use those Tortilla chip crumbs and Turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I made this last fall with leftover turkey and loved it! I did substitute Ro-tel for one of the soups but both my husband & my kids complained that it was too spicy. I am going to try it again with just tomatoes and green chiles. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
this was pretty good i only used 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and added green onions tooo on top under the cheese mmmmm good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
It tasted pretty good...but not sure if I like the turkey flavor. It tasted better the second day when the turkey absorbed the sauce. I also made a few versions of it since we had so much turkey. I used corn tortilla and enchilada sauce in one pan. I followed the recipe exactly in another. Then the last I used flour tortillas with enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daycia Lai Penn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
My family really liked this and they are hard to please. The only thing that I did different was add 1/2 envelope of red enchilada mix. This added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This wasn't inedible, but my husband both doused our portions with salsa because it was pretty bland on it's own. I think next time I would add salsa or something somewhat flavorful right into the sauce and use less cream of chic/mush soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States