Southwestern Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I used the base recipes, but tweaked by adding: 1) some (did not measure) Mrs. Dash' Southwest Chipotle Seasoning Blend to soup mixture, and 2) two chopped green onions (on top of soup mixture in pan). Yum. I will make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Did'nt care too much for it. Probably won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Steen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Great recipe for leftover turkey or chicken. I did make modifications based on other reviews. I used a can of Rotel instead of the cream of mushroom soup, added a can of rinsed black beans, 1/2 t of cumin & chili powder, s&p, extra cheese --- 8oz of grated pepper jack cheese. mixed all the ingredients except tortillas & layered, topped w/extra cheese. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Fabulous way to use up leftover turkey or chicken and various items from the pantry. I like adding corn and black beans to fill it out and the family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
We really enjoyed this casserole. I made a change based on other reviews and also what I had on hand. As the sauce, I used 1 can cream of chicken, 1 can enchilada sauce and 1 c sour cream I added a shake or two of cumin & chili powder. I layered as follows: * a tiny bit of sauce to prevent sticking * a layer of tortillas * a layer of southwestern veggies, from the freezer, rinsed to thaw * a layer of torillas * a smearing of sauce * the leftover turkey, cut into chunks * a layer of tortillas * topped it all with shredded cheddar and a little more chili powder for color This worked for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandysue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
tasty and easy. I have a simpler version: Mix all ingredients except tortillas & cheese. In lightly greased pan, layer tortilla strips, mixture and cheese. repeat. If you can eat mild jalapenos, then you will enjoy this casserole comfortably. Do not overcook as cheese/tortillas will get chewey. Can sub turkey w/ cooked chicken, pork, fajita meat, gound beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was a big hit for a christmas party. I made three modifications - I used a smoked turkey breast (de-boned), added black beans and rotel tomatos. Lots of requests for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I've been making this recipe for years with leftover turkey. I got this recipe out of our local newspaper. It's easy and uses up that left over turkey. For those that gave it bad reviews, they just didn't make it right or don't like casseroles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJROBB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Creek, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was incredible. What a great tasting casserole. My husband went back for seconds and thirds. My kids all loved it and even the cat, who loves Mexican food loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNETTE1124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
My husband gave this a four, but I would give it a 2.5, so I split it and gave it a 3. I added more turkey, a can of Rotel, black beans and corn. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States