Southwestern Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I followed the advice of other reviewers and used torn up flour tortillas (about 8 since that was all I had), used the Cream of Mushroom Soup and left out the Cream of Chicken, used light sour cream, added a can of Ro-tel tomatoes with chilis, added more cheese, added corn, added black beans, and finally added additional spices (cumin, chili powder, salt, and pepper) . We loved it and made 2 casseroles from it and I froze one to eat later. Thanks for the great recipe to use my leftover turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpitts96

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Springville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Good. I will make it again, but with some spices. It was a little plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Love it! This now a regular dish in my home. Kids enjoy it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krayzie4him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
My picky family loved this - I made 2 smaller pans instead of a 9x13, had one and froze one for later. A for sure win win situation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
this was very yummy - I made my own "cream of" soup and used flour tortillas and layered everything in the crockpot lasagna style and put it on low for around 4 hours. delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
THis was a great jumping off recipe for adders. I also tweaked my for our tastes. I used a few less tortillas and used jack and cheddar combo. I added corn to mine as well as a thin layer of green salsa as we like things hotter. I also added chopped onion and instead of adding turkey like other reviewers, I added a can of pinto beans. It was awesome! My kids loved it and it was great for lunches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I used the base recipes, but tweaked by adding: 1) some (did not measure) Mrs. Dash' Southwest Chipotle Seasoning Blend to soup mixture, and 2) two chopped green onions (on top of soup mixture in pan). Yum. I will make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Did'nt care too much for it. Probably won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Steen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Great recipe for leftover turkey or chicken. I did make modifications based on other reviews. I used a can of Rotel instead of the cream of mushroom soup, added a can of rinsed black beans, 1/2 t of cumin & chili powder, s&p, extra cheese --- 8oz of grated pepper jack cheese. mixed all the ingredients except tortillas & layered, topped w/extra cheese. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Fabulous way to use up leftover turkey or chicken and various items from the pantry. I like adding corn and black beans to fill it out and the family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States