Southwestern Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Put a little sauce on bottom before the tortillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
So low only because we modified it. Instead of making a cassarole we bought corn chips and ate it like a dip, needed a bit more flavor (but can't be sure because I couln't open the peppers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I absolutely loved this casserole. After reading the reviews I took my left over roast turkey, gave it a rough chop and cooked it in a skillet with a little water and taco seasoning. The only thing I will do different next time is to put down a thin layer of the soup mixture before layering in the tortilla pieces. Some of the corn tortillas on the bottom were a little dry even with the juicy cooked turkey on top. All in all this recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
As written, I'll give it a 3. Doctored up with some veggies, though, it's great - a 4+. I replaced the chicken soup with rotel tomatoes. I sauteed half an onion and a clove of garlic, and added it, as well as a can of black beans and a shake of taco seasonings. I chopped the tortillas into wedges. Add a green salad and you have a tasty, quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I followed the advice of other reviewers and used torn up flour tortillas (about 8 since that was all I had), used the Cream of Mushroom Soup and left out the Cream of Chicken, used light sour cream, added a can of Ro-tel tomatoes with chilis, added more cheese, added corn, added black beans, and finally added additional spices (cumin, chili powder, salt, and pepper) . We loved it and made 2 casseroles from it and I froze one to eat later. Thanks for the great recipe to use my leftover turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpitts96

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Springville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Good. I will make it again, but with some spices. It was a little plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Love it! This now a regular dish in my home. Kids enjoy it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krayzie4him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
My picky family loved this - I made 2 smaller pans instead of a 9x13, had one and froze one for later. A for sure win win situation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
this was very yummy - I made my own "cream of" soup and used flour tortillas and layered everything in the crockpot lasagna style and put it on low for around 4 hours. delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
THis was a great jumping off recipe for adders. I also tweaked my for our tastes. I used a few less tortillas and used jack and cheddar combo. I added corn to mine as well as a thin layer of green salsa as we like things hotter. I also added chopped onion and instead of adding turkey like other reviewers, I added a can of pinto beans. It was awesome! My kids loved it and it was great for lunches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States