Southwestern Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Loved it. I added a can of Rotel to the soup mixture along with the green chilies and I added cumin and chili powder to add flavor. I used smoked turkey because that's what I had left over. I cut the tortillas into really thin strips and I put a little bit of soup mixture on the bottom of the pan before putting tortilla strips down. I did not end up using all 16 tortillas. I used just enough to make a thin layer of tortillas on the bottom and in the middle of the dish. Both my husband and I thought it tasted wonderful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This was a great idea! I made a few changes and family loved it. I used 8 8" flour tortillas, cut into 1" squares. Two cups diced turkey, mixed with 1 pkg taco seasoning & 1/2 c water (heated thru). 1 can black beans, 1 4 oz can diced green chilies (drain beans & chilies), 1 can cream of mushroom soup, 1 c fat free sour cream & 2 c shredded Mexican blend cheese. Mixed the beans, chilies, cream of mushroom soup, sour cream, & turkey. Spray 9" deep dish pie plate with non stick spray. spread thin layer if turkey mixture. layer 1/2 of tortillas, 1/2 of remaining turkey mixture, 1/2 shredded cheese. repeat wirh remaining tortillas, turkey mixture, and cheese. bake 45 mins @ 350. let sit about 5 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Delicious. Making a few changes for the next time we make it. We used Cream of Poblano soup in place of the cream of chicken and plain Greek yogurt for the sour cream. We'll also be adding black beans and corn or peas to make it more balanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was terrific! I used all cream of chicken soup and topped the casserole with pickled jalapeños. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
wow this was great we loved it. thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
So good. Me and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Surprised at how good it turned out for how simple the recipe is. One thing I would note is that I followed the recipe exactly and was able to fit all of the ingredients in an 8x11x2in pan in case you don't happen to have a 9x13 handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I added a can of rotel tomatoes instead of green chilies which gave this more spice. I also substituted plain greek yogurt for sour cream, much healthier than plain sour cream. Plus I used chicken. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Delicious! New favorite way to use up leftover turkey! Added a few tablespoons of diced jalapeños too...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was a family favorite even though I had to pinch hit with wheat tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States