Southwestern Style Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
These were delicious! I did saute the onions, pepper and jalapeno first. I do love raw veggies but wasn't in the mood for them today. Great flavor! Not sure where the sour cream was supposed to come in to play, so I just dalloped it on top when I was ready to eat it! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
These were the best! I didn't have any peppers, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
These were a big hit at my house. My whole family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emioneall

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I thought these were really good. I followed the recipe exactly, but cut it back to 3 servings. In the future, the only change I will make is to add more butter/milk. The only change that I made was I did not cut my potatoes in half, I just hollowed the whole potato out, and then restuffed. They were really pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Hi there. I'm Keri, the person who posted this recipe. I submitted as is due to the fact that I like raw vegetables but since this posting (2006) have found that it would be best to cook the onion and peppers first. Wonderful suggestion! My intention for the sour cream is to top the potato and is optional but it does taste great to add it into the potato mixture as well. I submitted the edits about 2 years ago, it takes a while for it to be processed. Also, use real bacon, not fake bacon pieces if you can. Thank for all of the nice reviews. I'm glad you all have enjoyed is as much as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I left the milk out and instead I added jalapeno juice. There were the most tasty twice baked I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
These are great. I recommend this to anyone who likes twice baked potatoes like I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I used this recipe for dinner and my usually very picky family really enjoyed it. There are just a few things they all like so I'll definitly be cooking it again! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I made these to go along with a southwestern flank steak and they were so yummy! I did cook the peppers and onions first before adding them to the potatoes as someone had suggested. I don't think I would've liked them raw. They were a huge hit and a new favorite! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I have to agree, I love potato skins or any potato, but after making these for the game, after the first batch, I just sauteed the veggies together before baking and adding the cheese. The guys enjoyed and loved them. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States