Southwestern Roasted Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This recipe is very good. We doubled the hot sauce for additional heat. It was a hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Made for dinner last night and everyone really enjoyed this. It did take time to grill corn, but using fresh sweet corn really makes this dish. I'm not sure it would have tasted the same if I had used frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Fantastic. I also added grape tomatoes, and in the future I will add bacon. It would be great served warm if all of the vegetables were roasted in the oven for 15 or 20 min prior to serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Just finished making and it is awesome! I omited the green pepper and used spanish white onion instead of red. I only had frozen corn so I cooked the corn, onion, and red pepper in a pan with some olive oil. I also didn't have any cilantro so I used parsley and added a little cumin to the dressing. Tastes wonderful, will definately use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woolwich, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Did as others suggested and used frozen corn to start, then roasted it. Made no changes except to add a handful of feta cheese to the dressing as it spun in the blender, which made it creamy and a bit richer. Tangy and bright tasting the first day- a bit bland the second after refrigeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
The dressing is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This recipe took so much time and had such little flavor, we were very dissappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Tried this for dinner tonight as a side to bbq chicken and it complimented each other well! I did have to alter it a bit, though. I used canned corn & frozen bell pepper strips, which I tossed with some chopped white onion (didn't have red) & 1 tbsp olive oil. Baked it on a baking sheet for about 25 minutes. Cooled it & mixed with chopped cucumbers, a dash of red pepper flakes, & dressing from recipe (minus cilantro because of not having any) and chilled. It was still amazing! Corn salad with a bit of an extra kick! A new favorite! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
very good!! Everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
I made this exactly as the recipe suggests and found it a bit bland. I added about 3/4 ts of cumin and used about 1 ts of sriracha hot chile sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tax pro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Central City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States