Southwestern Roasted Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Really enjoyed this salad. Fresh and tangy and full of great flavor. I upped the sugar slightly to tone down the tartness of the lime a bit more. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Whoa, this is amazingly good! I switched it up a bit to suite my taste. I didn't use the red pepper but used diced tomato instead and also added a jalepeno and avocado. I used about 1/3 of a red onion. I also used 2 cans of corn instead, but it was still awesome! I didn't have hot sauce so I used a little bit of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I really loved this. It is a salad full of flavor and color Easy to prepare. The only changes I made was to scale down the amount of hot sauce as I have three kids and was serving to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This is delicious. I eyeballed everything, and used Frozen Corn because College Living doesn't let me have a grill (or the time to grill and de-cob corn). Quick, Easy, and Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Wow, that cilantro dressing was AMAZING! Very yummy, makes a TON of food. Forgot to buy red onion so added shallots instead - worked great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Perhaps I added more cilantro than others, but the dressing really turned the salad a greenish color. Color aside, it tasted fabulous and everyone was asking for the recipe. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Tastes great, made it 3 times now, and have been asked for the recipe at least once each time, 3 times yesterday. I use 10 ears of fresh corn, cut off the kernels and brown them just a touch in a little olive oil, then follow the recipe from there. Some may find it a little spicy and may want to cut the hot sauce a little, but try it as is first. I think the sauce helps bring out some of the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Great salad, the dressing is perfect. I used a bag of frozen corn that I thawed vs. fresh to save on time. Other than that I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I wanted something different to take to our boat club picnic and this fit the bill. I especially loved that it did not have mayo so I did not need to worry about the heat. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe! Instead of fresh corn I used one bag of thawed Birds Eye frozen Baby White Corn. It was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I made this for a block party and it was gone fast! I love the freshness of the veggies and cilantro. I will definitely make this again. I added fresh cut cherry tomatos and it was delicious! My husband couldn't keep out of it long enough to get it to the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RavenQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States