Southwestern Roasted Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Whoa, this is amazingly good! I switched it up a bit to suite my taste. I didn't use the red pepper but used diced tomato instead and also added a jalepeno and avocado. I used about 1/3 of a red onion. I also used 2 cans of corn instead, but it was still awesome! I didn't have hot sauce so I used a little bit of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I really loved this. It is a salad full of flavor and color Easy to prepare. The only changes I made was to scale down the amount of hot sauce as I have three kids and was serving to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This is delicious. I eyeballed everything, and used Frozen Corn because College Living doesn't let me have a grill (or the time to grill and de-cob corn). Quick, Easy, and Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Wow, that cilantro dressing was AMAZING! Very yummy, makes a TON of food. Forgot to buy red onion so added shallots instead - worked great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Perhaps I added more cilantro than others, but the dressing really turned the salad a greenish color. Color aside, it tasted fabulous and everyone was asking for the recipe. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Tastes great, made it 3 times now, and have been asked for the recipe at least once each time, 3 times yesterday. I use 10 ears of fresh corn, cut off the kernels and brown them just a touch in a little olive oil, then follow the recipe from there. Some may find it a little spicy and may want to cut the hot sauce a little, but try it as is first. I think the sauce helps bring out some of the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Great salad, the dressing is perfect. I used a bag of frozen corn that I thawed vs. fresh to save on time. Other than that I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I wanted something different to take to our boat club picnic and this fit the bill. I especially loved that it did not have mayo so I did not need to worry about the heat. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe! Instead of fresh corn I used one bag of thawed Birds Eye frozen Baby White Corn. It was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I made this for a block party and it was gone fast! I love the freshness of the veggies and cilantro. I will definitely make this again. I added fresh cut cherry tomatos and it was delicious! My husband couldn't keep out of it long enough to get it to the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RavenQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This salad had a really great blend of flavors - very fresh and yummy. I made the mistake of serving it just a few hours after putting the dressing on. It was very limey and although good not quite perfect. However, after letting it set overnight it was absolutely fabulous. The lime flavor mellowed and was really, really good. I would make this one day before serving when I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States