Southwestern Roasted Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Excellent recipe and a nice alternative to the usual summer salads. I used frozen corn and sauteed in until some of the kernels started to turn brown to try and get a roasted look and taste. I also left out the cilantro as my Mom does not like it. It was a big hit at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldred, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Outstanding recipe. Only used half an onion and that was plenty. Perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Excellent .....used sugar substitute instead of real sugar and reduced olive oil to 1/4c. So flavorful and fresh. Fresh cilantro is key. A great summer salad. Also added some sliced yellow cherry tomatoes. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I really enjoyed this! I used Trader Joe's roasted corn, a little jalapeno instead of the hot sauce. My husband would like to try it with black beans next time and a dash of that vinegar suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is a great corn salsa that I like to use on fish tacos. I adjust to my families personal likes. As written, it's a great baseline to go by!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
big hit with all my friends. next time I will double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Great recipe, taste better after it sits in the frig for a bit and cut down on the cilantro! Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Made this up last night as a side for our chicken enchiladas and it was a big hit with my husband. We had some roasted corn left over from grilling last weekend, so I wanted to use it up and this was the perfect way. I omitted the green bell pepper as all I had was a red one and it turned out just fine. Allow it to sit in the referigerator for a while before serving so the flavors can meld together. We grill our corn without the husks after soaking so they have a nice caramelization on some of the kernels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
um....not so good. I probably ruined it by using frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Excellent! The combination of ingredients was perfect. I added a little chile pepper for added spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States