Southwestern Roasted Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This was a GREAT recipe! I'm not big on green peppers - so I added chopped tomato and avocado. I served it as a salsa with homemade tortilla chips. You could add just about any vegetable that you like. Everyone loved it! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
I gave it 5 stars because I could eat the whole bowl for dinner. My husband said it was better after it sat for an hour or so and I have to agree. I added an avacado and more hot sauce. Next time I'll add finely minced Jalapino. Pretty time consuming so I don't know how often I'll make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
This recipe was delicious and so easy! The only change I made was to use frozen corn instead of fresh, and I grilled it on my George Foreman grill. Turned out fantastic with much less work :) The cilantro dressing is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
Hubby made this last night. He used canned corn but no other changes and it is delicious. Very fresh and crunchy! And colorful presentation. Would love to try it with the roasted corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
This was awesome! I tried it tonight with a Mexican dinner w/ chix burritos, refried beans and Mexican rice. This salad was a hit all around!! I did change it by using 1/2 of the oil it called for and it was still delicious. Also, the recipe isn't clear about after you soak it and remove the silk part, then wrap it back up in the husks(I had never grilled corn before). I will definitely make this again, and it is perfect for a Mexican theme, or as it states, for a summer bbq. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
I had a lot of family and friends over for a BBQ last Sunday. A good share of them do not care for unusual tastes or anything new, but they all loved this one (except my mother-in-law). Oh well, one our of fifteen is pretty good. We loved it. Will make it again. Thanks Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
My husband and I loved this! It was easy to make, next time I'll double it. I added a fresh tomato too. This is deifinitely one I'll make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
This is a GREAT recipe, however my family does not like cilantro that much so they hated it. If you like cilantro you will love this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This was the first time for me makeing a different type of salad...It was a big hit. The roasted corn was great. I will use this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
This was great! I was looking for something different and this hit the spot. Also good with fresh parsley for those who don't like cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States