Southwestern Roasted Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2002
This was awesome! I tried it tonight with a Mexican dinner w/ chix burritos, refried beans and Mexican rice. This salad was a hit all around!! I did change it by using 1/2 of the oil it called for and it was still delicious. Also, the recipe isn't clear about after you soak it and remove the silk part, then wrap it back up in the husks(I had never grilled corn before). I will definitely make this again, and it is perfect for a Mexican theme, or as it states, for a summer bbq. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This was a GREAT recipe! I'm not big on green peppers - so I added chopped tomato and avocado. I served it as a salsa with homemade tortilla chips. You could add just about any vegetable that you like. Everyone loved it! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
I had a lot of family and friends over for a BBQ last Sunday. A good share of them do not care for unusual tastes or anything new, but they all loved this one (except my mother-in-law). Oh well, one our of fifteen is pretty good. We loved it. Will make it again. Thanks Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
The salad is great for a summer BBQ, I added more garlic to the recipe and less onions than the recipe called for. I used the leftover portion in a green salad the next day..really added a lot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
My husband and I loved this! It was easy to make, next time I'll double it. I added a fresh tomato too. This is deifinitely one I'll make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
I halved this recipe. Too much lime and too much garlic. Otherwise I thought it was terrific. I love roasted corn recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Intense flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I didn't have fresh corn so I roasted canned corn, tossed with some olive oil, until roasted. It was a good with grilled mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
This is a GREAT recipe, however my family does not like cilantro that much so they hated it. If you like cilantro you will love this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
I gave it 5 stars because I could eat the whole bowl for dinner. My husband said it was better after it sat for an hour or so and I have to agree. I added an avacado and more hot sauce. Next time I'll add finely minced Jalapino. Pretty time consuming so I don't know how often I'll make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States