Southwestern Roasted Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I love this receipe and I emailed it to my family! I added a can of rinsed and drained black beans and it substantial enough for a meal in and of itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This recipe was pretty good...even my son liked it! I did make a few adjustments: I only used 1/2 a red onion and that was plenty. I added a can of black beans. The sauce seemed a little bland, so I added more hot sauce, a splash of cider vinegar, a dash of taco seasoning (I already had it out for another recipe) and some cumin. It was a hit! :) A tip for de kerneling the cob: use a large bowl and a small bowl. Turn the small bowl upside down and put it inside the large bowl. Stand the ear of corn up on the upside down bowl and run your knife down along the edge of the cob. All of the kernels will fall into the bigger bowl, instead of all over your counter. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This was great. The key is to use fresh corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I was nice for a change but I dont believe I will be making it again. It sure does make a lot !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWINGYOURDONUTS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Loved this! We used roasted corn from a previous dinner. I added a can of black beans and chopped jalapeno. Next time I'm throwing in diced avacado. I think it'll go great with the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This recipe is very good. We doubled the hot sauce for additional heat. It was a hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Made for dinner last night and everyone really enjoyed this. It did take time to grill corn, but using fresh sweet corn really makes this dish. I'm not sure it would have tasted the same if I had used frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Fantastic. I also added grape tomatoes, and in the future I will add bacon. It would be great served warm if all of the vegetables were roasted in the oven for 15 or 20 min prior to serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Just finished making and it is awesome! I omited the green pepper and used spanish white onion instead of red. I only had frozen corn so I cooked the corn, onion, and red pepper in a pan with some olive oil. I also didn't have any cilantro so I used parsley and added a little cumin to the dressing. Tastes wonderful, will definately use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woolwich, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Did as others suggested and used frozen corn to start, then roasted it. Made no changes except to add a handful of feta cheese to the dressing as it spun in the blender, which made it creamy and a bit richer. Tangy and bright tasting the first day- a bit bland the second after refrigeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States