Southwestern Roasted Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Did not have cob corn so we used frozen and it was just delicious. Also had to leave out the red onion due to family allergies. The dressing is wonderful and flavors are so fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Wonderful taste - and wonderfully versatile. Added rinsed can of black beans, little bit of broccoli, little bit of carrot, and a little extra sugar as my juiced limes were a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
My daughter loves to cook so I had her make me a salad. She changed or added vegis to suit her, but used the dressing. Turns out, that is what is important. This was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This was very good. It started pouring rain as we got the grill going to I used steamed frozen instead of corn off of the cob. Next time I think I will use little more hot sauce. Wasn't a hit with the kids but the adults enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Excellent recipe and a nice alternative to the usual summer salads. I used frozen corn and sauteed in until some of the kernels started to turn brown to try and get a roasted look and taste. I also left out the cilantro as my Mom does not like it. It was a big hit at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldred, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Outstanding recipe. Only used half an onion and that was plenty. Perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Excellent .....used sugar substitute instead of real sugar and reduced olive oil to 1/4c. So flavorful and fresh. Fresh cilantro is key. A great summer salad. Also added some sliced yellow cherry tomatoes. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I really enjoyed this! I used Trader Joe's roasted corn, a little jalapeno instead of the hot sauce. My husband would like to try it with black beans next time and a dash of that vinegar suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is a great corn salsa that I like to use on fish tacos. I adjust to my families personal likes. As written, it's a great baseline to go by!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
big hit with all my friends. next time I will double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States