Southwestern Roasted Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Super Yummy! Will definitely make again. Hubby wanted less lime but I really liked the lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This is possibly the BEST salad I have EVER had in my entire cooking career. The cilantro was fresh, exciting, and gave me a new look on life!!!!! The crunch of those peppers sent chills down my spine. The only bad thing about this salad was that it made all of the colours of the world seem less bright in comparison to it's natural glow. The corn...oh the corn. Before this salad, I saw corn as just another food. Now, I see it as a vessel to my eternal happiness. Eat this southwestern roasted corn salad of wonder, and I can guarantee it will change your life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Tried this for the first time for a group of 12 -- teenagers and adults all loved it! Great flavor!! We ate it as a side salad with our bbq, and then ate the leftovers the next day as dip with tortilla chips. Will definitely become a staple for the rest of the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandakburns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I didn't enjoy this as it's written. I tried doctoring the dressing to take away the blandness and it became just okay. Won't make it again. There are other recipes I'd rather try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
A great way to kick off summer! I left out green pepper and cilantro because I am not a fan of either. I added in half a jalapeno, and some cumin, chili powder and red wine vinegar for more flavour. A great idea for picnics and bbq's. You can add black beans, you can fresh lettuce and even shredded chicken. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Flavor was boring/non-existent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I added a splash of vinegar and extra hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LauraJean
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I loved this salad as it had such a fresh and summery taste to it! Perfect for summer BBQ's :) The whole red onion was a bit overbearing for my kids, so I would suggest if you are serving it to children or a crowd, to only use half an onion. I am thinking about adding some black or pinto beans, extra lime and some jalapeno next time and making it a corn salsa, served with chips! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
We ate this recipe every day for a week and I was sad to see the end of it. Don't try and use frozen or canned corn- it's totally worth cooking it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poland, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Prissz
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Wonderful recipe. I didn't add any hot sauce because I don't really care for spicy. I also used a bag of frozen roasted corn from Trader Joe's. I added more cilantro because I had tons left. My family loves it, especially my 16-year-old daughter. Thanks, Kim :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States