Southwestern Roasted Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Loved this! Perfect for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was an absolutely yummy recipe. I didn't grill the corn because I had already removed the husks, so I boiled it and then fried it for a couple of minutes with a little butter. I lucked out with some very fresh, sweet corn. Loved the flavors - I might have added a little extra hot sauce ;) I also found the cilantro was key (if you like cilantro). Thanks for sharing - this will become a mainstay in our household in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Everyone who tries it asks for the recipe. I don't roast the corn, just boil it for 7 minutes. I also don't use a full cup of cilantro in the dressing as I find it too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I am invited to a 4th of july picnic and I plan to bring this dish because I know it will go great with whatever they put on the grill...burgers, chicken or ribs. This is light, refresing, and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I love this receipe and I emailed it to my family! I added a can of rinsed and drained black beans and it substantial enough for a meal in and of itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This recipe was pretty good...even my son liked it! I did make a few adjustments: I only used 1/2 a red onion and that was plenty. I added a can of black beans. The sauce seemed a little bland, so I added more hot sauce, a splash of cider vinegar, a dash of taco seasoning (I already had it out for another recipe) and some cumin. It was a hit! :) A tip for de kerneling the cob: use a large bowl and a small bowl. Turn the small bowl upside down and put it inside the large bowl. Stand the ear of corn up on the upside down bowl and run your knife down along the edge of the cob. All of the kernels will fall into the bigger bowl, instead of all over your counter. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This was great. The key is to use fresh corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I was nice for a change but I dont believe I will be making it again. It sure does make a lot !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWINGYOURDONUTS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Loved this! We used roasted corn from a previous dinner. I added a can of black beans and chopped jalapeno. Next time I'm throwing in diced avacado. I think it'll go great with the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This recipe is very good. We doubled the hot sauce for additional heat. It was a hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States