Southwestern Roasted Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
not that good. The recipe seems to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This is worth a try! I had some limes and cilantro to use up and came accross this recipe. I served it as a side with steak (not really mexican but they worked VERY well together). I sauteed all of the vegies together so they were cooked then added the sauce to it. For the hot sauce, I used some stuff we got on a vacation in St. Lucia and it is VERY HOT! 1 tblsp made this a very hot dish! The sauce has a sweet, hot mustard taste and complimented this dish well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This is a great idea on how to use up leftover grilled/roasted corn. However the flavors just don't blend well. If I make this again, I will measure the lime juice. I had three limes and the taste of lime was overpowering - also, too much cilantro - initially no one in my family liked this recipe. It took a lot of adjusting to get the flavors to blend into a dressing that I could actually serve and not kill the taste of the roasted corn - if you're not a "foodie" then you could save a lot of time by using your favorite citrus dressing as a substitute for the homemade dressing. My next go will be with a cream/mayo based dressing with a little smoke flavoring added to enhance the roasted corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Loved this! Perfect for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was an absolutely yummy recipe. I didn't grill the corn because I had already removed the husks, so I boiled it and then fried it for a couple of minutes with a little butter. I lucked out with some very fresh, sweet corn. Loved the flavors - I might have added a little extra hot sauce ;) I also found the cilantro was key (if you like cilantro). Thanks for sharing - this will become a mainstay in our household in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Everyone who tries it asks for the recipe. I don't roast the corn, just boil it for 7 minutes. I also don't use a full cup of cilantro in the dressing as I find it too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I am invited to a 4th of july picnic and I plan to bring this dish because I know it will go great with whatever they put on the grill...burgers, chicken or ribs. This is light, refresing, and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I love this receipe and I emailed it to my family! I added a can of rinsed and drained black beans and it substantial enough for a meal in and of itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This recipe was pretty good...even my son liked it! I did make a few adjustments: I only used 1/2 a red onion and that was plenty. I added a can of black beans. The sauce seemed a little bland, so I added more hot sauce, a splash of cider vinegar, a dash of taco seasoning (I already had it out for another recipe) and some cumin. It was a hit! :) A tip for de kerneling the cob: use a large bowl and a small bowl. Turn the small bowl upside down and put it inside the large bowl. Stand the ear of corn up on the upside down bowl and run your knife down along the edge of the cob. All of the kernels will fall into the bigger bowl, instead of all over your counter. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States