Southwestern Lentil Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Quick and easy salad! I used olive oil instead of vegetable and the dressing could use a pinch of sugar. Healthy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Crumble a little feta cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was a very good salad! I halved it and got 6 servings-so it makes a lot! I used brown lentils, frozen and thawed corn, some red and green peppers, olive oil instead of vegetable oil (but only half of what was recommended!), and a bit more garlic and cilantro. The flavors really mixed in the fridge and it was colorful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
OK, but not what I was anticipating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine McCann Shelton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Halved the recipe. Used a mix of pre-diced carrots, green pepper, celery and yellow onion instead of simply green pepper and red onion. Opted to use EVOO instead of veggie oil (as I tend to do for dressings). Mixed things up by using a can of salad beans instead of only black beans. Nice lunch dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very good. Sometimes I add some pasta such as bowtie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I followed this recipe as written and no one cared for it. Pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Way better than I thought it would be! The Dijon mustard threw me off but honestly this is delicious! I only used one can of black beans and 2 Tbs. olive oil. That was more than enough. I also cut the cider vinegar to about 1/4 cup. We ate this right away but I had it for lunch the next day and it was even better after it had chilled in the fridge. For best taste let it chill for up to 2 hours. Also, I tried the sauce with regular white vinegar and it didn't taste good. For anyone wondering if you can substitute I suggest just buying the cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Love this recipe! I make it as written EXCEPT I add no oil at all. Doesn't need and I don't need all those calories. It's been a hit with everyone who's tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Itasca, Illinois, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States