Southwestern Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 9, 2003
YUMMMY!!! This was a very good recipe. My son HATES casseroles. But, he thought this sounded great and ate it up! He doesn't like sour cream so I didn't add it. But I did add cummin, chili power, garlic powder, dried chili peppers, basil and some other spices, came out great! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
4.75...This was great everyone loved it and it is going to be a family favorite..added some taco seasoning, onion, and I added some mushrooms as well...excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
New family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
I liked the combination of ingrediants! Next time though, I will add one more can of tomatoes or jar of salsa!! I did add cumin, minced garlic, 1 chopped onion and chili powder like some of the reviewers suggested and I liked the flavor! Thank you Katrina for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
I give the original recipe 3 stars because of the lack of seasonings. The dish was bland, so I took the advice of the other reviews and added some dried onion flakes, chili pepper, cumin, 2 med onions, 2 cans of diced tomatoes instead of 1 and marjoram. When doctored I give it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Great starting point, but I didn't see any "southwest" spices. So out came 3 cloves of garlic, a chopped onion, 1/2 a handful of chili power, a teaspoon or so of cumin, 6 - 8 shakes of crushed red pepper, a pile of chopped up hot pepper rings and some left over fresh salsa. Also drained the tomatoes. That gave it some good spice! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndyJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
Very practical recipe for a family...I, too, added some other spices like garlic pepper, some chilli pepper, paprika, and taco sauce. I also made it as a casserole and it was very easy to serve and then store for leftovers. Great for having a one and two year old at home...Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
Recipe has a good beginning, but needs more. There is nothing in it to flavor it. I added a bunch of chili powder, but it still needed more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
I made this once before and found it to be good but a little bland, so the next time I added taco seasoning to the beef mixture along with some chopped bell pepper-what a difference, it was so good. Even my very, very picky husband loved it! thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
The recipe was quick and easy, but needs a little more zing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States