Southwestern Grilled Chicken with Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
My whole family loves this. My kids ask me to make "chocolate chicken" because of the hint of chocolate that the cocoa adds. The butter lime sauce on the top is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
The rub is tasty but be aware, that it burns very easily (on a medium heat grill). So, by the time the chicken was done, it was very charred. But no matter... we don't eat the skin, so it was discarded anyway leaving a good flavor still on the chicken. Then the lime butter (we used as a dip) made for a very different and delicious dish. The only thing I would change is use only half of the cinnamon, as we thought it was too prominent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
amazing recipe. the flavors all work well together. personally i would cut back on the cilantro and add a little more lime, but i can't remember the last time i've had grilled chicken this good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
i wasn't all that impressed with the rub, it was ok but not very exciting. the butter was delicious though! i really liked the serrano pepper in it. i cooked the (boneless) chicken in the stove set on broil for about 15 mins. i had the chicken on the rack from our toaster oven over a pan. my only real complaint was that the pan wasn't big enough for all 4 pieces of chicken i cooked and i had to throw in the last one after the first 3 were done and by that tiem the dripping were starting to burn. so next time i'll either get a bigger pan or do it in an actual grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hurlingturtles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Highly recommend this recipe to everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindiZR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Roy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This was wonderful!! I made the paste and put it on the chicken and let it refrigerate overnight. I than baked it instead of grilling because I was too lazy :D I tasted this first without the lime butter. Very good. The lime butter put this over the top. WOW. I didn't use real butter as the fat calories terrified me but it still was excellent. I used a low fat spread and added some butter buds to give it the buttery flavor.I certainly will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I made this with boneless/skinless breasts and WOW were they good! My husband said this one was "a keeper" and my kids devoured it. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
We made this tonight and really enjoyed it!! I made a few changes so that is why I gave it only 4 stars. I made the marinade and put it on the boneless chicken breasts at least 2 hours ahead of time. I think that the cinnamon was a little overpowering so I will cut back to about 1/2 next time. Otherwise the flavors we faboulus. I would NEVER serve without the Lime Butter...NEVER. Make sure when you are grilling the chicken breasts that you season them with salt and pepper...it adds so much to the flavor. When I made te Lime Butter I mixed it with a little lime zest, and about 2 tsp. garlic salt, and I added at least 3 tbsp lime juice. Just before the chicken breasts were done I topped them with the lime butter sauce and basted them for a while. The flavors were fantastic. I would definately make this agian!!! Very so Yummmmmy!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Intriguing combination of ingredients. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This is good. I like the combination of the sweet chicken with the spicy lime butter. Although the chicken was a little too sweet for me so I think next time I may cut down on the cinnamon as other reviewers have suggested as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States