Southwestern-Flavored Ground Beef or Turkey for Tacos & Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Better than restaurant filling!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was good, easy and I would make it again. I used low-fat turkey and made it into a taco salad. I did add a little red pepper flake for some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was a quick and easy way to use up some ground turkey I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes I make it about once every couple of months and it lasts us a while and I freeze the leftovers for tacos later. My kids love it; it's one of their favorite meals. I use turkey meat and it tastes great. I also use it as a base for a camping meal; it works every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This recipe made great tasting taco filling. I followed the recipe but adjusted the cooking method to allow draining off the fat from the beef. This recipe would be way too greasy with the amount of fat even a lean grind produces, so I would really recommend draining it first. I used a 2 to 1 ratio of beef and turkey. Everyone gave this a thumbs up and I packaged the excess to freeze for future use, which will be a real time saver on those inevitable busy nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by gaarafangirl54
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I am going to say that I didnt follow the recipe to the T BUT I took your concept & directions on how to cook it & I got to say I was happy with the results. With mine I like spicy so I added jalapinos; I also didnt have chili powder so I used adobo; & last I didnt have a can of dinced tomatoes so I used a can of tomato sauce & chopped up some tomatoes & put in in there. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaarafangirl54

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
great recipe. instead of teh cornmeal i used 1 can of tomato paste during the beef being cooked. also, added paprika as well. came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I made this with ground turkey and was a little disappointed that it didn't have more flavor. It was just missing...something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I scaled it down for 4 people and followed the recipe exactly. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
So good!! The cornmeal gives it a nice texture. I added black beans to it so I didn't have to make a veggie to serve with it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States