Southwestern-Flavored Ground Beef or Turkey for Tacos & Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Used can of diced tomatoes with the juice. Half package of taco seasoning and a touch of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This was a hit with my family tonight. I'm not a big fan of turkey but this was delicious. I'll be making it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I loved it with the ground turkey. I didn't use the cornmeal but I did thicken it by adding vegetarian black beans and vegeterian refried beans. Flavor was great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Throw out those taco seasoning packets that are just loaded with the extra junk! This is the closest you will get to that, with a lot less sodium and sugar. Flavor can be easily modified to your liking but great as it is written! Thank you for this wonderful recipe. Have made it several times since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Perfect mexican beef! I love the texture created from the corn meal. I used lime cilantro diced tomatoes because I had them, and it gave the meat an extra little kick. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
We thought this tasted great, mild, but very good! My husband raved about it and said that he wanted it again sometime. The only change that I made was I added a couple of cans of black beans to bulk this up a bit and to make it last longer. Since there were only three of us eating I made the full amount but froze half of it for a very easy meal in a few weeks. Also, if anyone cares, I used ground turkey since it is healthier. Thanks for sharing this recipe, and we will definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I agree with the ratings that said that this was bland. I was hopeful, so tried it anyway. I have a bad palate, but I know what I like, and it was just missing "something." I don't know what! More salt, maybe? And something to give it a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I loved it! My roommate said it was great. People who entered my apartment said it smelled great. This is definitely going down in my recipe book for life :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was a very quick and nice take on taco-worthy ground turkey. I used 93/7 turkey, and I drained the tomatoes first. I didn't use any cornmeal, but I would if I had used beef. I also added about a t of paprika and 1/2 t of onion powder to the seasoning mix. What makes this recipe so great is the time, especially if you let it cool and use it the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States