Southwestern-Flavored Ground Beef or Turkey for Tacos & Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I had to add so much extra seasoning, real tomato bits, and tomato paste(and some water).I was out of chili powder, I learned after starting this,so I added a Hot taco seas. packet to add flavor. Added more garlic, (1 small diced zucchini to sneak some in) onion, Mexican seasoning, cumin, coriander, salt and pepper. Used a 3lb. pkg. of Ground turkey, so maybe that was why it was so bland? Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great recipe except the spice is a bit bland. Next time I will probably just use a taco seasoning packet with meat and add the canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I just made this for dinner tonight and it was excellent. I added some green peppers to the mix. My boyfriend is a picky eater and he loved this! I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This recipe was sooo good!I didn't change a thing about it and it was just wonderful. My 10 year old son is a picky eater but he had no problem eating this up. I made it for taco night with some homemade guacamole and sour cream on the side and will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is fantastic! We are watching our weight and this was a perfect topping for our salad with tons of veggies. I followed the directions to a tee and made "fiesta dressing" from this site to top it off. It was a wonderful, healthy, filling meal. Will make again for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
For a taco mix this was incredibly bland. Made according to recipe and it just didnt have much flavor. With a ton of doctoring might be ok but just not worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This is a great recipe! I love to make it for tacos or taco salad! Just the right amount of seasonings! I don't use the tomatoes because my family is picky about that but it still turns out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This is a quick versatile recipe. I used this over chips to make nachos. I didn't want any heat so omitted the chili powder and only had a pound of turkey to use up. Even with using less turkey, it was just what I was wanting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I used fire roasted tomatoes and it made a good meat for an italian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Loved it!! We used it all week for dinner. Made mexican pizza, tacos, burritos. Thanks for the great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslijo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States