Southwestern-Flavored Ground Beef or Turkey for Tacos & Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Add cumin. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Followed the recipe and the whole family loved it. I used all turkey for the recipe, which I enjoyed as a salad and my kids enjoyed in taco shells. Making a big batch and freezing it means having an easy and tasty meal on the table in only minutes. Great recipe that this family will rely on frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Better than restaurant filling!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was good, easy and I would make it again. I used low-fat turkey and made it into a taco salad. I did add a little red pepper flake for some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was a quick and easy way to use up some ground turkey I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes I make it about once every couple of months and it lasts us a while and I freeze the leftovers for tacos later. My kids love it; it's one of their favorite meals. I use turkey meat and it tastes great. I also use it as a base for a camping meal; it works every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This recipe made great tasting taco filling. I followed the recipe but adjusted the cooking method to allow draining off the fat from the beef. This recipe would be way too greasy with the amount of fat even a lean grind produces, so I would really recommend draining it first. I used a 2 to 1 ratio of beef and turkey. Everyone gave this a thumbs up and I packaged the excess to freeze for future use, which will be a real time saver on those inevitable busy nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by gaarafangirl54
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I am going to say that I didnt follow the recipe to the T BUT I took your concept & directions on how to cook it & I got to say I was happy with the results. With mine I like spicy so I added jalapinos; I also didnt have chili powder so I used adobo; & last I didnt have a can of dinced tomatoes so I used a can of tomato sauce & chopped up some tomatoes & put in in there. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaarafangirl54

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
great recipe. instead of teh cornmeal i used 1 can of tomato paste during the beef being cooked. also, added paprika as well. came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I made this with ground turkey and was a little disappointed that it didn't have more flavor. It was just missing...something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States