Southwestern-Flavored Ground Beef or Turkey for Tacos & Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by izzy
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I sprinkled some tex mex shredded cheese and put on top of a green salad. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by capretta
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I like to add spinach after simmering in crushed tomatoes. 1T chili powder per pound is way too much for me; I use only about 1/4t. I also skip the cornmeal. We like to have with on a piece of romaine and slice of multigrain bread (like an open-face sandwich).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flushing, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsSmully
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I used ground venison. I added red, green, and yellow peppers. I added some crushed red pepper and a little oregano. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Made this tonight for supper and the family couldn't get enough of it! I followed the recipe as written using minced beef and it turned out wonderfully. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Great recipe! So much flavor, everyone loved it and went back for seconds and thirds. Followed recipe exactly and turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was really good! It wasn't as spicy as I would have liked, so I added black pepper to taste at the end. I think an 1/8-1/4 tsp. cayenne would do nicely in this dish. I added 1/2 green bell pepper diced, and sauteed it with the onions. I also used about a cup of crushed tomatoes instead of the diced (my husband will eat what he cannot see). I simmered it for 30-45 minutes because I had time to kill. Overall an nice base that can be played around with to meet individual needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was easy and really tasty. I used ground turkey breast and thought the final dish tasted very similar to the packaged taco seasoning mixes. I liked being able to control how spicy it was. I did not have cornmeal so I just omitted it, and thought the texture was still great - not too saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Not sure about the "Southwest" flare, but I did add a can of the Rotel mix for the tomatoes, added the spices, and kicked it up a notch with a chipotle pepper and sauce. Toppings for the salad included a black bean and corn mixture. Quite easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Rios Morrison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Made this last night with ground turkey, added a can of corn and made tostadas with refried beans. Definite hit in my house. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Loved it and it was a great seasoning..everyone inhaled their tacos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States