Southwestern Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
I made these for the recent Mike Tyson fight and they were the first things gone!!! I have had to make then twice more since then. These are excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
i absolutely love this recipe..i was looking for a sw eggroll recipe for cinco de mayo and i came across this one..i have made them 1 other time and let me tell you everyone raved about them..i had at least 2 people beg me for the recipe. i would definately suggest the eggroll wraps..they work perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
i used flour tortillas, not eggroll wrappers and it worked great. i left the toothpicks in to cook and served with a creamy dip (cilantro cream dip) i found on this website also. this as a little time consuming, but i made and froze them the night before, and it's worth all the effort!!! also, this recipe made 9 rolls for me. Make a triple or quadruple batch, you'll be glad you have them in the freezer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Wonderful recipe! I left out the spinach,since no one in the family likes it. We're cutting back on fat, so I baked them in the oven at 475 degrees for 15 minutes.They got crispy just like in a deep fat fryer. Served them with sour cream and guacamole! Thanks for sharing, Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
Exellent. I don't know about other people, but I left the tooth picks while frying and it worked out really well. The egg rolls where perfect. I just took the tooth picks out after the frying. Everything was really, really yammy. I left the egg rolls in a freezer for over night and I don't think it would hurt them to stay in there a little while longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
These are a delicious appetizer or meal, and are easy to make. Sometimes I don't even bother to deep fry them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
my favorite!! i usually order at chili's but this is close, alot of work but sooo yummmy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
These were great! I have a lot of guys come over to roleplay with my husband weekly and made these one night. They loved them! They keep asking when am I going to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Eggcellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Very good, but they do take time. I will definitely try egg roll wrappers next time, the toothpicks are difficult to remove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,065) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States