Southwestern Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I used 3 times the amount of spinach and substituted cheddar jack for monterey jack. Turned out great!! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
These were so good. Very similar to Chili's. I baked them at 400 for about 15 minutes, turning once. I did not have to use a tooth pick; they stayed together just fine. I left out the spicy stuff for one roll and my picky 5 year old ate the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Taste was very good, I tried to used egg roll wrappers and I think next time I'm going to just follow the recipe and use flour tortillas. I did bake them as well but they were not crunchy enough for us so I wound up deep frying them for about 2 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I Love this recipe! I did not freeze them, I just threw them in the fryer right away. Also,I added more spinach and pepper flakes to give it a nice kick! All in all this has become a favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I used a lot more of the ingredients in this recipe. I cooked two chicken breasts, used 1 cup of black beans, 1 cup spinach, tripled seasonings, and baked as others suggested. Some of the amounts in the recipe are just too skimpy. Everyone enjoyed them. It's a good recipe that can be adjusted to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Loved it! Very much like the southwestern egg rolls from "Chills" restaurant It was a little dry but that could because I left it on the stove too long. Will be adding this one to my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
These were awesome. The filling is so good that they work as a simple wrap, oven baked or deep fried. Deep fried gives them the best crunchiness I found however which adds a really nice dimension to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scootir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Baked them instead because it's Healthier and Soooooo Tasty! I don't like Avocado Ranch Dip like they serve @ Chili's so I simply use ranch. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILELECTRIC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These were sooo good we ate them everyday for a week. Only changes I made were using wonton wraps instead of tortilla and using less oil and turning half way through during frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Huge hit!! I love when I get asked for a recipe at a party. I baked them instead of frying them. I'll probably make this a staple in my home. They can be made and frozen ahead of time, then put directly into the oven for an easy dinner during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,065) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States