Southwestern Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Could use a little more kick. But good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Baked it instead of frying since don't have deep fryer, which may have made it even better. Also used egg roll wrapper instead of tortilla, but again think if followed recipe would have been better, especially since I don't know what to so with left over egg roll wrappers. Despite the differences the egg rolls still turned out very good & I'll probably make them again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
these are really good and great for using up leftovers and can be frozen too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
These were great! I deep fried in eggroll wrapps!!! YUM. I dipped in caso and sour cream :) Next time I will roll them in corn tortillas and bake...I am sure they will turn out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly. I did however add more cayenne pepper for extra spice. I will definitely make theses again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I have this recipe it is a copy cat from Chilis with the avacodo dip it is wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Doubled this recipe for a small party and there were no leftovers! Wonderful flavors and very similiar to those at Chili's! I chose to bake instead of frying and they were still wonderful. Bake at 425 so the tortillas crisp up a little. I will make these again and again and most likely triple the recipe next time! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made this for football food. Big hit! I baked them instead of frying at 450 for 10 as another reviewer suggested and they were perfect. Big hit and easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisbon Falls, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I doubled this and did not freeze ahead of time. Next time I will freeze because this made 15 burritos and I still had filling left for two or three but I was out of tortillas. I made cilantro cream sauce to go with this and was very impressed. I will have lunch for a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
These were very good, but a little bland. I tasted the seasoning before rolling and it tasted like plenty of salt. But after cooking, some of the seasonings seemed to mellow. However, I modified the servings, which can change the outcome. Easy fix. The chicken to vegetable ratio was a little heavy on the chicken. I will add more veggies next time. My husband cleaned his plate, so I definitely count that as a win! He's extremely picky and seemed disappointed when he saw the chicken mixture. But once I hold him I was going to wrap it up and fry it, he perked up. I did us egg roll wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,074) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States