Southwestern Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Not as good as I expected, but still fine. Too much cheese. Missing something- probably the jalapeños that I didn't put in cos of kids. Would be good with added salsa or dunk in salsa. Did egg roll wraps and flour burritos. I preferred the burritos, some kids preferred the egg roll wraps - I thought they were too hard. Sprayed pan and top of egg rolls with Pam and cooked at 425 degrees for 10 minutes (too much, do 7) then flipped to brown the other side. What if put enchilada sauce and cheese on top and don't put cheese in it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Awesome ! Think tortilla shells would be too much and too hard to roll, and did not want to deep fry so used egg roll wrappers. Filling was exactly as written in original recipe. Made night before, placed in casserole dish then refrigerated covered with wax paper on tope of rolls to stay moist. Baked next day- yummy ! Stuck a bit so will spray dish next time. A keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Amazing, made with Amy's cilantro cream sauce and Amy's creamy black bean corn salsa. Separately each is spectacular, together.....off the charts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Could use a little more kick. But good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Baked it instead of frying since don't have deep fryer, which may have made it even better. Also used egg roll wrapper instead of tortilla, but again think if followed recipe would have been better, especially since I don't know what to so with left over egg roll wrappers. Despite the differences the egg rolls still turned out very good & I'll probably make them again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
these are really good and great for using up leftovers and can be frozen too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
These were great! I deep fried in eggroll wrapps!!! YUM. I dipped in caso and sour cream :) Next time I will roll them in corn tortillas and bake...I am sure they will turn out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly. I did however add more cayenne pepper for extra spice. I will definitely make theses again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I have this recipe it is a copy cat from Chilis with the avacodo dip it is wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Doubled this recipe for a small party and there were no leftovers! Wonderful flavors and very similiar to those at Chili's! I chose to bake instead of frying and they were still wonderful. Bake at 425 so the tortillas crisp up a little. I will make these again and again and most likely triple the recipe next time! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,067) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States