Southwestern Corn and Walnut Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This would be a really good addition to a Southwest or Chili dinner party. It's definitely different but tasty. Very easy to make, I'd serve it with tortilla chips or spoon it in to the scoop shaped tortilla chips for finger foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Great mix of flavors! I served with Wheat Thins crackers. It was gone by the end of the night & I was asked for the recipe by several people! Will be making again! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was really well received at my party. It is a tad hard when you first take it out of the fridge, but softens quickly. I served it with Ritz. Delious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Yannis loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I made it for a client's party. It was the hit of the menu items!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
We have appetizer night once a month at my house. I paired this with tortilla chips. It was the hit of the night. It was super easy to throw together. It was complete before the frozen appetizers we bought were finished heating in the oven! I will add to the appetizer rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Great recipe...unique flavor and delicious with cut up bagel pieces or tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyChez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I loved this. I served it chilled and warmed. Some found it waaaaaaaay too spicy. Great with Fritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willowbas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was pretty good. Everyone who tried it liked it, they just didn't eat much. If I make it again I will probably leave out the walnuts. I am just not a big fan of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States