Southwestern Chicken and White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I made a quadruple batch of this (to share with new moms.) It was delicious and satisfying, but could use a little oomph in flavor. I'll use medium or spicy salsa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daynamite79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Delicious! Made it for a group of friends, and everyone wanted the recipe. I have made it with both cubed and shredded chicken, and added tortilla strips. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I made a fewe suttle changes. I seasoned chicken breasts with chile powder, salt , and pepper and grilled them cooked the soup and added it at the end.. Also blending up avacado, tomato and onions and using it as a topping really make it pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
i made this as instructed and loved it. i have given this to friends and they loved it. thank you so much for this one. for more kick -which my hubby loves, i will add the cayenne pepper next time. i did have to add a little more broth to my slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
DELICIOUS! I made this soup for my niece who is watching her weight...and now I have to make it for her almost weekly. She and her boyfriend LOVE it!! I added cilantro at the end and WOW, what a dish! I cooked it on the stovetop slowly and it thickened a bit...thanks for a healthy, delicious recipe. Annie T., Bklyn, NY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
My husband and I love this recipe. I did use the salsa verde after reading some of the other reviews. It made the recipe! It was just him and me eating it so it took us 3 days but it got better over time. Will be making this again and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Needed some salt. Otherwise, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Great recipe! Simple, healthy, and you already have most of the ingredients on hand. I skipped the slow cooker part - what's the point of a slow cooker if you have to cook the chicken before hand? I simmered on the stove and it turned out great. I pretty much followed the recipe, adding shredded carrots because I needed to use them up. I always add more seasoning. Overall great recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
nice, simple, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This is a great soup! I added carrots, and a bit more broth and salsa to ensure leftovers. My chicken was a bit dry, so next time I might just add the cooked chicken prior to serving, or maybe half way through the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States