Southwestern Chicken and White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
added 1 can of diced tomatoes and this came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I used dry white beans (canned foods are unhealthy) and brought them to a boil, let them sit and cool for an hour then threw everything into my slow cooker on high for 5 hours. This was Very Good - no leftovers. Will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was really good after I made a few changes. I made it on top of the stove cooking the frozen chicken breasts along with everything else in 2 cans chicken broth a 1 can rotel instead of salsa. It was too mild for us so I added one chopped jalapeno with seeds, 1 T. chili powder and 1/4 tsp cayenne. Topped it with shredded cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Great soup! Like others, I also doubled the broth and salsa to make it soupier. I also added chili powder and fresh cilantro. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Very hearty and flavorful. I skipped the browning step and tossed the frozen chicken straight into the crock pot, then cooked on high for 1 hour and low for 4 - turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I have to admit I changed it up a lot simply due to lack of time. I used leftover chicken breast and added chopped fresh mustard greens and 4 cloves garlic. I was out of salsa so I used a can of chopped tomatoes. I used one can white beans and one can pinto beans and used canned corn. I added some black pepper. I cooked it just over an hour and my husband and I loved it! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Great slow cooker soup. I used already cooked chiecken so this came together in minutes. I had 1/2 can leftover black beans, so I threw those in with the white beans. Topped with sour cream and cheese, and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I actually created this with leftovers. I added a can of creamed corn because that is what i had available. Upon serving I added a swirl of Goya Hot sauce and a dollop of sour cream. delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
As I was assembling the ingredients for this soup in my crockpot it seemed liked something was missing, and it tasted like it as well. Not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I had to change this up a little bit to avoid running out to the store just for the salsa. Instead I used a can of diced tomatoes w/garlic and olive oil from Fresh and Easy that I had on hand. I added 1/4 cup of chopped pickled tamed jalapenos to the tomatoes and then hit it with my immersion blender. ( I have picky eaters and one refuses to eat any chunky tomatoes, peppers or onions.) I also added 1 Tbl. of homemade taco seasoning (from this website) to this along with the rest of the ingredients and slow simmered it on the stove top all afternoon. Amazing even with the substitution. Hurray for immersion blenders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States