Southwestern Chicken and White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
My family liked this, but I used black beans. I also didn't have time to cut and brown the chicken, so I just put a couple of chicken breasts into the soup and shredded them when the soup was done. Served with cheese, tortilla chips and sour cream. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was good. I ran out of liquid so I would increase that. Also, being pregnant, I had a problem stomaching the chicken. I decided this would be very good with just different types of beans. I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
It was pretty good, but I think it was a little lacking in flavor. Still nice to come home to, and a nice hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Everyone must make this meal!!!! It tasted so amazing!!!! I did not cook the chicken before putting in the crockpot...like someone said earlier whats to point of using the crock pot then....I used about 2 cups of chicken broth to make it a bit more soupy and added 2 cans of beans. I did not have garlic cloves or onion so just replaced with adding garlic salt and onion powder....put all of that with corn and salsa, had a random jalepano leftover from cooking something earleir in week so sliced it open and put it in whole for flavoring and of course the cumin and let it go on low for about 7 hours....omg!! It was amazing...topped with some cheese and it was great..I can't stop thinking about how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I had some of this soup in the can as a demo at BJ's, but it was about $3 for 2 cups and high in sodium. It was SO good, I came here to see if you have recipe. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
husband thought it was great added a very small amount of red pepper flakes, 1 cup of rice and some smoked turkey sausage. teenager loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I used pinto beans instead (didn't have any white beans on hand) and it came out great! The only change I would make is to double the batch next time, as there were not left overs to be had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coriskall

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orono, Maine, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Delicious and super easy (the way I did it).... I just threw 3 whole frozen skinless boneless chicken breast halves into the crockpot with all the other ingredients (except I added the beans the last hour so they wouldn't get all mushy) and I substituted a 15 oz can of mexican style diced tomatoes for the salsa... cooked on low for about 10 hours, shredded the chicken, put back in and added the beans and cooked for another hour. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
So good. I didn't cook the chicken before, just threw everything in. Added lime juice at the end. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I did not make this soup in a slow cooker, but did it in a kettle on top of the stove. I substituted white kidney beans for the small white beans and canned whole kernel corn for frozen. 5 stars all around. Served it with tortilla chips on the side. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Groton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States