Southwestern Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I made this for my ships crew and they loved it! I modified the base recipe by adding 1 1/2 chopped bell pepper, a can of black beans, an extra cup of chicken, and taco seasoning. I also cut the onions in half. The extra's made for a very hearty sauce which made for a very hearty lasagna! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phaedra Ward

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Townsend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
it taste great i have just topped it with some white sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Love this! We can our own sauses so I used those. I added black beans and used lasagna noodles instead, tortillas cook up mushy. Next time I`m gonna add corn and more jelapenos cause we like it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This is an easy recipe to make. I loved that I had all the ingredients on hand and did not have to go shopping. I baked skinless/boneless chicken breasts and then chopped them. I added about 1/2 t. of salt. I sprayed my casserole dish with olive oil before adding the first layer of corn tortillas. Removed from oven and allowed it to cool for about five minutes. Once it was cool, sliced it into beautiful servings and served on a bed of shredded lettuce accompanied with sour cream and homemade salsa. I also served with a side of jalapeno peppers for those that preferred a little more warmth! Thanks for sharing! It is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
The corn tortilla's turned to mush. The flavor was good - just like enchilladas, but I won't make this again. Next time, we'll just go with plain ole chicken enchilladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
great recipe to add things to. like refried beans, olives, corn, rice. you can make the sauce early and then put it together when you are ready to eat. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This recipe was just okay. I didn't have jalapenos, so i added a little bit of hot sauce for a kick. It had flavor just not enough for my families tongue. Also, it would probably be good with some corn thrown in. If I ever try this recipe again, I'm gonna try it with corn. I did however add a little spicy BBQ sauce as a topping and it did give it a better flavor. But just made as the original recipe is not the greatest :( You definitely have to add your own style and flavors to make it your own and what taste good to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbcevans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
We love this recipe! I usually use a can of rotel as the salsa. I think it is even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Globe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, but it wasn't as spicy as promised. Next time I'll probably use two whole jalepenos to get the spice we want. Overall it was good and the family enjoyed it - a do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I don't know how I would change this to make it better...Not very good at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States