Southwestern Cauliflower and Ham Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Yummy. Subs too numerous to mention but not too many to get the idea. I needed to use up some cauliflower, potatoes, ham, and cheese. Used mostly pepper jack but threw in bits and pieces of white American and cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by Sue Toth
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I love this soup! What a great way to use the leftover ham from the holidays! I love the cauliflower in this soup. I made it exactly as the recipe was written except I doubled the recipe. Don't forget the cilantro, it really makes it. Even the teenagers ate it up and asked for seconds! This is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Toth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Very tasty and sooo easy to do. Prepped the day before and within 30 min. had supper ready for SWMBO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
The cheese did not melt well for me. A little sticky and clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This is a great hearty meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
It was ok. I love cream of cauliflower soup but was trying to avoid the high fat and calories. This recipe did that but I sure missed the fat and calories : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treeskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This soup is wonderful! I made it last night in anticipation of our sub-zero weather coming up. I added sliced mushrooms, zucchini, and green peas to the soup after I pureed some of the cauliflower. I added nothing else for seasoning and it was perfect. I only wish there was an easier way to clean melted cheese out of a cooking pot and bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Excellent soup!! Thank you so much for this recipe. I was looking for a recipe to use up the leftover ham from Christmas, however, I don't care for the traditional ham and bean soup. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out absolutely delicious. p.s. a great time saver was using my submersible blender stick/wand to puree the cauliflower. I served the soup with Hawaiian bread (also from allrecipes.com)which was a perfect combination--the spicy kick of the soup with the sweetness of the pineapple in the bread. Thanks again for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
The cheese in this recipe clumped together in the soup and made the it rubbery. If there were a way to emulsify the cheese, the recipe would be tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Superb! The pepper jack cheese makes it so good. I added a little more potato flakes than called for because I like a thick soup. I also pureed all the cauliflower which made it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States