Southwestern Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Excellent. My husband loved it. I definately included the anchovie (paste) because it adds a lot to the flavor (and it's not a fishy flavor for those who are afraid of it) and is an ingredient of traditional Caesar Salad. I halved the dressing for one head of romaine, and it was perfect. Just the right amount of spice with 1/2 chipotle. I also added corn and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greykitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Sunnyside, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
DEFINITELY worth trying out at least once. I know the dressing isn't healthy, but the rest of it is ---- so dig in. I added mexicorn and blackbeans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floyds Knobs, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This was excellent. As good as you get out at a restaurant. The dressing was to die for. I could easily see that being a new favorite veggie dip. I am definitely making again - maybe next time will try with grilled shrimp! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Roxboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
The dressing is fabulous! I've made it twice now, and made a double batch this time since it went so fast the first. I didn't use anchovies either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Loftis Rollins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was pretty good. I added corn and black beans and I rolled everything up in a wrap :) I suggest to go easy on the mayo at first...you can always add-you can't take away :)Even though I only used a 1/2 cup of mayonnaise, I thought the sauce was a little bit too mayonnaise-y...I think cream cheese would be better. I threw in some fresh cilantro too...which makes every Mexican dish taste fantabulous!! (IMO) This recipe is definitely worth trying :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JodySusanne
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I added some black beans and corn as another reviewer suggested. And I am glad I did. The dressing was really thick, but delicious! I did not add the anchovies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodySusanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I cheated and used prepared Caesar dressing and instead of croutons I used corn chips. This is a huge thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
My family had this as a quick "lupper" yesterday. It was fast and easy and VERY tastey. Even my son who doesn't much like salads loved it. I used jalapenos for the hot pepper and held the anchovies. I added tinned corn and sliced black olives. It was sweet,salty and spicy. Would be awesome served in a tortilla bowl. mmmmmm next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
OMG!!!! this is fantastic! I omitted the anchovies. If you like it hot, leave the seeds in the chipotle when doing the dressing, if you like it more mild, cut pepper in half and run your knife along the inside and scrape away the seeds. You will still get a good smokey flovor without all of the heat. Also I added black beans and corn and instead of croutons I had added crushed blue corn tortillas instead. In the dressing I added some cumin and a pinch of salt. Since I added parm cheese in the dressing I had crumbled some mexican cotija on the salad instead and garnished with avacado slices. What a quick and easy meal. Tastes like alot of work went into it, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States