Southwestern Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This was excellent. As good as you get out at a restaurant. The dressing was to die for. I could easily see that being a new favorite veggie dip. I am definitely making again - maybe next time will try with grilled shrimp! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Roxboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
The dressing is fabulous! I've made it twice now, and made a double batch this time since it went so fast the first. I didn't use anchovies either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Loftis Rollins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was pretty good. I added corn and black beans and I rolled everything up in a wrap :) I suggest to go easy on the mayo at first...you can always add-you can't take away :)Even though I only used a 1/2 cup of mayonnaise, I thought the sauce was a little bit too mayonnaise-y...I think cream cheese would be better. I threw in some fresh cilantro too...which makes every Mexican dish taste fantabulous!! (IMO) This recipe is definitely worth trying :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JodySusanne
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I added some black beans and corn as another reviewer suggested. And I am glad I did. The dressing was really thick, but delicious! I did not add the anchovies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodySusanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I cheated and used prepared Caesar dressing and instead of croutons I used corn chips. This is a huge thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
My family had this as a quick "lupper" yesterday. It was fast and easy and VERY tastey. Even my son who doesn't much like salads loved it. I used jalapenos for the hot pepper and held the anchovies. I added tinned corn and sliced black olives. It was sweet,salty and spicy. Would be awesome served in a tortilla bowl. mmmmmm next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
OMG!!!! this is fantastic! I omitted the anchovies. If you like it hot, leave the seeds in the chipotle when doing the dressing, if you like it more mild, cut pepper in half and run your knife along the inside and scrape away the seeds. You will still get a good smokey flovor without all of the heat. Also I added black beans and corn and instead of croutons I had added crushed blue corn tortillas instead. In the dressing I added some cumin and a pinch of salt. Since I added parm cheese in the dressing I had crumbled some mexican cotija on the salad instead and garnished with avacado slices. What a quick and easy meal. Tastes like alot of work went into it, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Loved the salad. Husband thought it a bit to spicy. Followed the dressing to the tee. Added about 1/2 cup of Birdeys's Mexican veggies and put the salad into a fried tortilla shells and instead of croutons, some fried strips of tortillas. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tax pro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Central City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I'd love to try your salad but I haven't heard of chipotle pepper here down under! Can you tell me what it is, please, or something that can be substituted for it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Awesome recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Echols

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States